Cover to krd-010 Khavn - Mondomanila OST

This is the 13-song soundtrack to the independent film “MONDOMANILA Or: How I Fixed My Hair After A Rather Long Journey,” featuring songs composed, performed and produced by the director Khavn De La Cruz with the help of electronica producer Malek Lopez and a handful of guest artists and co-writers: Rey Miyano (aka Ogo X) who wrote DROGA, Norman Wilwayco, Lourd De Veyra, Pennie Azarcon Dela Cruz, Junji Lerma (of Radioactive Sago Project) and Erwin Romulo and Mumuy-san played a bunch of guitar tracks; Caliph8 helped out in the hippity-hop beats for DROGA.

The album opener explains the schizophrenia of the entire project (and exposes the inconsistency of Manila as a city, in general) by juxtaposing tranquil bossanova with punk screamo. The remaining 28 minutes brings you on a documentary trip through the ugly underbelly of urban life by pitting lovelorn lyrics against stream-of-consciousness ramblings, slice-of-life vignettes of ugly characters against idyllic visions of a dream city, and syrupy love versus inexplicable anger. This is Khavn at his best, becoming a voice for the underdogs — the armless, legless, eyeless, toothless masses of Manila.


Download the entire album as a single ZIP FILE: (51.49 MB)
from Internet Archive
from  Mediafire

Download the individual files after the jump.

Individual Files

Audio Files VBR MP3
Let’s Go to Mondomanila 722.6 KB
Tropang Praning 1.7 MB
Warsong Concerto 1.5 MB
Lovely 5-6 1.5 MB
Klara 3.2 MB
Hokbu 1.2 MB
Journeyman 2.6 MB
Rey Miyano – Droga 1.4 MB
Gutom 1.9 MB
Away Kung Away 1.7 MB
Sgt. Pepper 2.1 MB
Pablong Shoeshine 2.4 MB
Kamusta Araw 4.1 MB
Image Files JPEG
krd-010_Khavn–Mondomanila_OST.jpg 263.7 KB         

Composed, Written, and Performed by: Khavn De La Cruz
Except for Droga (Written and Performed by Rey Miyano aka Ogo X, Music by Malek Lopez);
Pablong Shoeshine, Klara, Away, Gutom (Co-written with Norman Wilwayco);
Journeyman (Co-written with Lourd De Veyra, Norman Wilwayco);
Warsong Concerto (Co-written with Pennie Azarcon Dela Cruz).

All Songs Arranged by Malek Lopez
Produced by Khavn De La Cruz & Malek Lopez
Kamias Road: Avantpop: 2012

The four colorful posters are by Rapid Eye Movies.
The black & white rat poster is by Circus Science.
More images here: